Seva by Sharanpal Ruprai shortlisted for Alberta poetry award

The Writers’ Guild of Alberta has announced the shortlist for the 2015 Alberta Literary Awards.
The awards recognize and celebrate authors from the province.
Seva by Sharanpal Ruprai is up for a poetry award.

Stephan G. Stephansson Award for Poetry (Sponsored by Stephan Benediktson)

– Tim Bowling, Circa Nineteen Hundred and Grief (Gaspereau Press)
– Sarah Lang, For Tamara (House of Anansi Press)
– Sharanpal Ruprai, Seva (Frontenac House)

The winners will be announced at the Alberta Literary Awards Gala in Edmonton on May 23, 2015.

Visit Writers Guild of Alberta for more information.